Skip to main navigation.

Basin Scholarship

Each year, Clay-Union Electric Cooperative awards a $1,000 Basin Electric scholarship to one of our members or their dependents.


The selection procedure is handled by a committee and the candidates must provide information regarding ACT and SAT ratings, GPA, and extracurricular school and community activities.

The applicant must be a student who is enrolled or planning to enroll in a full-time graduate or undergraduate course of study at an accredited, two year or four year college, university, or vocational/technical school and parent or guardian must be a member of Clay-Union Electric.

Learn more about the 2020 Scholarship by downloading the information brochure

and the

2020 Basin Scholarship Application



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Together we Save logo REED Fund logo Trustwave logo